Reaper’s Legacy (Reapers MC, #2) by Joanna Wylde

Reaper's Legacy (Reapers MC, #2)Reaper’s Legacy by Joanna Wylde
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

Sophie trusted and gave her heart to the wrong man, Zach, as a 16 year old. But she gained her son, Noah from that.

Ruger is the older step brother of Zach and the only father figure Noah has.

8 years since Sophie first met Ruger, Zach is no longer on the scene, and Ruger and Sophie have a history and an attraction they both try to deny to themselves and each other.


Ruger had to be the hottest guy I’d ever met. He was all danger and hard muscles, with his tattoos and piercings and that goddamned black Harley of his.

……

Even angry, I wanted Ruger.
In fact, I usually wanted him more when I was angry. This was unfortunate, because he had a gift for pissing me off. Life would be so much simpler if I could just hate him. The man was truly an asshole

They both think that the other dislikes them.


I’d been nursing a hell of a crush on him for longer than I cared to acknowledge, something he failed to notice despite his apparent fascination with every other woman under the age of forty within five hundred miles

Ruger snapped “She doesn’t want me, asshole. Trust me, I have reason to know this. Our history is fuckin’ complicated”

But once again, Sophie has to ask Ruger for help, and he has had enough and decides she needs to come home with him and live in his house.

Soon, the attraction they feel for each other, is making itself felt, and they are unable to deny it.

I loved Sophie, she was a strong character, who was unwilling to just roll over and accept the terms Ruger was offering her, despite what she felt for Ruger, she knew what she needed and was unwilling to accept less than that, even if it meant being without Ruger.

And Ruger, he has always been there for Sophie and Noah. A bad boy with a heart of gold. Yes he annoyed me at times, I just wanted him to get his head out of his ass and realise what he really wanted, but he was always honest in what he thought he could offer Sophie. But he was a domineering, possessive Alpha. He was Reapers and Reapers was him.

And at the end, when it became known what the odd tattoos in his shoulders were……just…. **sigh** What a beautiful man!

The only issue, I had, and knocked off half a star for, Kimber, Sophie’s friend, I guess was meant to be comedic relief, but her character was a bit too much and full on at times. Also, I know, Hunter and Em are the next book, and their relationship was being set up, I just wish toward the end, there had not been so much time devoted to that, although given what happened, I can see how that would have been hard to avoid. Just for me, it took away from Ruger and Sophie.

And, we got plenty of Horse, especially at the start! I preferred his moments over Kimber for light-hearted comedic relief, so am going to finish with some of my favourite Horse bits, just as I can! 🙂



Horse glanced up, smiled, and blew me a kiss.
Then he pulled the trigger.
…..
Ruger fought to control the banshee in his arms, hating Horse, because the bastard just stood there, smirking at him like the smug, cocksucking asshole he’d always been. Seriously, a goddamned kiss? Sick fuck.

…….

“Sounds like she’s a bitch” Horse said. “Rumour is, you saved her ass. Fuckin’ night in shining armour. Might wanna trade your bike in for a pretty pink unicorn to ride, seein’ as you’re such a special snowflake and all”

…….

“Try jerking off before answering the door if you want me to believe you don’t think of her that way. Wood like you were sporting usually implies the opposite. Unless it was for me? If that’s the case, I’m genuinely flattered. No judgements”

Not to mention the truth comes out about his Horse nickname.

A great enjoyable read, that more than lived up to my expectations, and I cannot wait for the next one!

Amazon Uk Link: Reaper’s Legacy: Reapers Motorcycle Club

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

