Play (Stage Dive #2) by Kylie Scott

Play (Stage Dive, #2)Play by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I loved Book one Lick.

And I loved this book! Even more!

Mal was so much more than he promised in Lick!

Mal and Anne meet at a party, Mal decided he liked Anne, and that he needs Anne (for reasons of his own) and Anne needs him. So he moves in and convinced Anne to be a pretend Girlfriend.


“You moved in with me somehow”…….

“I know what you’re gonna say, it’s sooner than I thought too. But Davie threw me out today so I figured, why wait?”

I just blinked, the rest of me being too frozen to respond.

“Okay. Long story short, I accidently saw Ev naked” He held up both hands protesting his innocence. “It was only side boob, I swear…But you know what he’s like with her….Not my fault she was topless. Anyway, Davie went ballistic…..Harsh words were said. We may have even wrestled slightly. But I forgive him. Love makes you psycho, right?”

……

“So you moved in with me?”

……

“Anne, come on. We talked about this last night. If you were gonna have a problem with me moving in, that was the time to bring it up, not now.”

And that sets the tone for the book! Mal is a beautifully written character! His humour, his playful nature, his childlike vulnerability that comes through sometimes, his manic energy – all hiding something, a pain you occasionally get glimpses of!

And Anne was a great character too. She saw down to the real Mal, behind the famous drummer.

Together they were perfection, the chemistry, the banter between them was great.

And seeing more of the rest of the band, and how close they all are and support each other was beautiful!

It was a funny, sexy, at times a little sad, buy hugely enjoyable read, that somehow manages to pass the brilliance of book one!

Amazon UK Link: Play: Stage Dive series 2

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

