Tattoos and Tangles by Melinda A. Di Lorenzo

Tattoos and TanglesTattoos and Tangles by Melinda A. Di Lorenzo
My rating: 2 of 5 stars
This was only a 2 star read for and I almost DNF.
Indeed I ended up skim reading a lot of it to the end just to see what happened. Am glad it was a kindle freebie.

We get thrown in to the story, with no idea what is going on, and I normally do not mind that, sometimes it can add to the suspense of what is happening. Here it just felt confusing.

There would be flashback scenes, and I would be halfway down the page, wondering where this guy had appeared from, and realise it was a flashback and have to go back and re read it very carefully!

The story read like an information dump at times ,it would just chuck a load of information at us, but it felt like we were meant to know what it all meant and what was happening, when we had no clue.

All in all, the plot was confusing and a bit all over the place, then at the end it is “the big reveal” but it still never really felt like plot holes were cleared up.

But, as I say, I ended up skim reading most of the middle, I may have missed certain key elements of plot, who knows, I just found I did not have the energy to read the entire thing and try and keep track of what on earth was meant to be happening, but I did want to get to the end to see what happened.

Amazon Uk Link: Tattoos and Tangles

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

