Rock Chick (Rock Chick, #1) by Kristen Ashley

Rock Chick (Rock Chick, #1)Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – 1st in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5 (originally 3)

★Review★

This is my third time re reading this book.

Have to say, on the first read, I enjoyed it, but it was not my favourite of the series. I ended up in this book, getting the picture of Lee all wrong in my head, and it kind of spoilt the book for me (not the books fault, just one of those things)

However, I re read it the first time, after finishing the entire series, and enjoyed it much more, and it has become one of my favourite re reads, and I enjoy it more each time.

I love a friends to lovers story, and really like both Lee and Indy, and the entire world around Fortnum’s and Nightingale Investigations that KA has imagined here.

Indy is a bit ditzy yes, and has the odd TSTL moments, but I really like her. And Lee is just great – calm and collected and so in love, and throughout the entire series, I fell in love with him more and more.

Amazon Uk Link: Rock Chick: 1

1 Comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

One response to “Rock Chick (Rock Chick, #1) by Kristen Ashley

  1. Pingback: Loving the re reads….. | The Romance Reading Brit

Leave a Reply

